Maal

Sacrifice, Accountability, Budgeting

Finance

The Department

The Maal department supervises the monetary affairs of MKA USA. The Maal department reminds us all about the importance of financial sacrifice, and ensures monetary efficiency and collective effort in spreading the message of Islam.

  • 2018-2019 Goals

    • $1 Million Chanda Majlis & Ijtema (goal given by Hazrat Khalifatul Masihaba)
    • Have 75% Khuddam and 90% Atfal Chanda participation
    • Collect revised income budgets by Dec 31
    • Develop a new system to replace the old finance system (al-hisaab) by February
    • Process all expense reimbursement requests in one week (except peak periods around National Ijtema, Shura and end of fiscal year)

Chanda Calculator

I make $ a after taxes.

Yasir Mirza

mia

furqan.ahmed@mkausa.org

Furqan Ahmed

Naib Mohtamim
mia

waqas.hussain@mkausa.org

Waqas Hussain

Naib Mohtamim
mia

mohiuddin.ovee@mkausa.org

Mohiuddin Ovee

Muavin Maal
mia

sheraz.ahmed@mkausa.org

Sheraz Ahmed Syed

Muavin Maal
mia

nameer.bhatti@mkausa.org

Nameer Bhatti

Naib Mohtamim
mia

feroz.hundal@mkausa.org

Imam Feroz Hundal

Muavin Maal
mia

samiullah.dhariwal@mkausa.org

Samiullah Dhariwal

Muavin Maal
mia

Waleed Solangi

Muavin Maal
mia

syed.saad@mkausa.org

Syed Saad Shams

Naib Mohtamim
mia

humayun.ahmed@mkausa.org

Humayun Ahmed

Muavin Maal
mia

shiraz.laeeq@mkausa.org

Shiraz Laeeq

Muavin Maal

Updates